2018 IIHF World Juniors: USA looks to defend their title 

Today kicks off the 2018 IIHF World Junior tournament as the US looks to try and repeat as gold medal champions from last year. 

Here’s a look at the US’s roster for this year. 


Player Team (League)
Joey Anderson Univ. of Minnesota Duluth (NCAA)
Kieffer Bellows Portland Winterhawks (WHL)
Logan Brown Windsor Spitfires (OHL)
Trent Frederic Univ. of Wisconsin (NCAA)
Patrick Harper Boston Univ. (NCAA)
Max Jones London Knights (OHL)
Will Lockwood Univ. of Michigan (NCAA)
Casey Mittelstadt Univ. of Minnesota (NCAA)
Josh Norris Univ. of Michigan (NCAA)
Ryan Poehling St. Cloud State Univ. (NCAA)
Brady Tkachuk Boston Univ. (NCAA)
Riley Tufte Univ. of Minnesota Duluth (NCAA)
Kailer Yamamoto Spokane Chiefs (WHL)


Player Team (League)
Mikey Anderson Univ. of Minnesota Duluth (NCAA)
Adam Fox Harvard Univ. (NCAA)
Quinn Hughes Univ. of Michigan (NCAA)
Ryan Lindgren Univ. of Minnesota (NCAA)
Andrew Peeke Univ. of Notre Dame (NCAA)
Scott Perunovich Univ. of Minnesota Duluth (NCAA)
Dylan Samberg Univ. of Minnesota Duluth (NCAA)


Player Team (League)
Jake Oettinger Boston Univ. (NCAA)
Jeremy Swayman Univ. of Maine (NCAA)
Joseph Woll Boston College (NCAA)

Joseph Woll, Joey Anderson, Patrick Harper, Kieffer Bellows, Ryan Lindgren, Adam Fox, and Jake Oettinger are the returning players from last years gold medal team.

Photo courtesy of Minas Panagiotakis Getty images

The US will faceoff tonight against Denmark at 8et/7ct on NHL Network


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s