2018 IIHF World Juniors Day 2: Canada scores touchdown, Switzerland defeats Belarus

Canada improved to 2-0 in dominating fashion with a 6-0 victory over Slovakia. Jordan Kyrou led the way for Canada with 1 goal, and 2 assists
Canada got off to a quick start as Sam Steel found the back of the net just 4 minutes into the game. Canada went on to score 4 goals in the 2nd period and 2 goals in the 3rd to claim the 6-0 victory. Canada has an off day tomorrow as they prepare for their 2017 gold medal game rematch against the United States on Friday afternoon. Slovakia will battle the U.S. tomorrow night.

Photo courtesy of Matt Zambonin/HHOF-IIHF Images

Switzerland started the tournament 1-0 with a 3-2 victory over Belarus. Phillipp Kurashev scored the go ahead goal 11 minutes into the 3rd period to give the Switz the win.
The schedule for Day 3 is as follows:

Thursday December 28th, 2017

Denmark (0-1) vs Finland (0-1) 12pm ET/11am CT 

Switzerland (1-0) vs Russia (0-1) 2pm ET/1pm CT

Czech Republic (1-0) vs Sweden (1-0) 4pm ET/ 3pm CT

USA (1-0) vs Slovakia  (0-1) 8pm ET/7pm CT

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s